Being civil about a hugely important controversy: James R. White gives a platform to Muslim Imam


 


Corrected for name change, sorry!

Christians at WordPress have been discussing the fact that Dr. James R. White, Director of Alpha & Omega Ministries and an elder at Phoenix Reformed Baptist Church (www.prbc.org), facilitated an event – a dialogue – with the well-known Imam Yasir Qadhi. 

In a recent post, Tom of excatholic4christ, while frank about his concerns with this, encouraged us to be charitable in discussions of what has happened, and I believe this is good advice.

In the first video Paul Flynn and Reformed Baptist Mark Fitzpatrick have a lengthy discussion of giving Qadhi a platform to present Islam to Christians. It is worth the time to hear Pastor Fitzpatrick’s insights and Paul Flynn’s heartfelt distress over White’s failure. The second video is Paul Flynn only and more low-key. All of this is a small attempt to add to a careful, prayerful discussion. Lord bless you, brothers and sisters! 


.


 

 

167 thoughts on “Being civil about a hugely important controversy: James R. White gives a platform to Muslim Imam

  1. I haven’t listened to these videos yet but I have had a hard time listening to Dr. White debate more than a few times. I like listening to him apart from that but his debating always comes off as condescending. He treated Dave Hunt from Berean Call with much disrespect by constantly interrupting him! That ought not to be done with one who is older and as educated as Mr. Hunt, even if he has Arminian beliefs. It was, after all, a debate between Calvinism and Arminianism and both sides should be heard without interruption. BTW, I may be a Calvinist but Dave Hunt won the debate because he exhibited a lot of class toward Dr. White despite his rudeness.

    Have a blessed night, sis! \o/

    Liked by 4 people

    • Sherry, this provides insight into why James White may have given a platform to Mr. Qadhi. Perhaps he believes that his own studied faith is solid enough to hear Qadhi, just as it was informed enough to easily trounce Dave Hunt. So very sad and harmful and unedifying. All in all he made a mess of things, thinking he was somehow helping. Thanks, sis, for your helpful insights! God bless you! Maranatha!

      Liked by 3 people

    • Sherry, I didn’t mean to say that James White had really trounced Dave Hunt but that he may have thought he could, that is, that his intellect is capable of dealing with anything. I haven’t heard this debate. He is very misguided in his actions – this dialogue – and endangered God’s sheep.

      Liked by 3 people

    • Note: The only reason I’m bringing this up with you Sherry is that you mentioned it. What is said by me is with brotherly love, not debating you as a Calvinist if you are one that is but would like to share my concerns. I think that a lot of Christians are divided because of these two men and we should be united and fight the good fight aginst the true evil. I don’t believe that you are one of those divided but I have been called nasty names by Calvinist, that is a shame and should not have happened. Maria is a good example of believing in Calvinism yet displaying love to other Christians that don’t see or disagree on some doctrine. Below is my concerns and would like to get your opinion Sherry as well as you Maria, thanks for allowing the discussion.

      One thing that I don’t like is that if a Christian doesn’t believe in some of Calvin’s doctrine we are automatically Arminian or believe in the Arminian doctrine. As Christians we need to stop having that mentality that only Calvin and Arminian came up with Christian doctrine, I think that is silly. I have never read both characters for understanding the Bible and yet in the areas that Calvin, Arminian and I agree with is not because I read their stuff which I didn’t but because the Holy Spirit revealed it to us. Dr. Hunt was a great teacher and he, believe me, wasn’t an Arminian or believed in his doctrine but the man just read the Bible and understood what the Holy Spirit taught him. I personally believe that some of the Arminian doctrines are in great error like “losing one’s salvation” and for Calvinism “limited atonement” is another great error.

      I like James White when defending the inerrancy of scripture, I think that he is great on those issues. I don’t agree on all his theology but nonetheless, I do believe that Calvinism and Arminianism are believers in Jesus Christ, whoever follows that sort of doctrine. I personally want to just read the Bible and pray for understanding. I love commentaries but I do scrutinize

      I personally think that James White is slipping as this Youtube video is showing. We are truly in the end times and I appreciate blogs like Maria’s that are faithful to Jesus and others as well.

      I do appreciate Maria, you bringing this to our attention. May the Lord bless you.

      Liked by 3 people

      • Spaniardviii, thank you for your comment – it is edifying, truly. Lord bless you!

        You and Sherry will probably agree that people – even genuine Christians – will take sides on almost any issue and fight for their position. We have to grow to maturity by study and prayer and fellowship – the Lord works in us! BUT, we should be careful and prayerful about our knowledge, that we always try to be respectful. That we really listen. That we discern by God’s Word. It isn’t easy when we disagree, and as you’ve shown, labels make things worse. Sometimes we use them just to make distinctions but sometimes they are from pride or anger. It involves a learning curve but the Lord steadies us and teaches us and grows us to maturity. This is His work. Winning a debate is important if the stakes are high but it is the greatest thing to please Jesus Who is the way, the truth, and the life.

        Spaniardviii, your encouragement is very helpful to me. I pray you know this. Sherry and you and Caeli are important to me and doing the Lord’s work with love. Who is adequate for these things?

        Liked by 4 people

      • Every word you spoke I agree with. Especially when you mentioned losing one’s salvation and limited atonement-both issues I have a problem with, too. When I say I am a Calvinist I mean to say that I believe in predestination/election as this is the doctrine I’ve found in both the OT and NT. I don’t believe that Scriptures upholds that man’s free will managed to escape the Fall. I gotta chuckle just a bit because the only ones to call me names are those who hold to Arminianism. Its unfortunate that doctrines are named for these two men as I believe they would both be a bit miffed by it if they knew. I’ve heard even Arminians say Dave Hunt is Arminian and have upheld his teachings to be considered when looking into the matter of free will.

        May I never be so headstrong in my beliefs that I would be so mean-spirited to a brother or sister in Christ who has a differing belief! Even if it is erroneous!

        God bless you, Spaniardviii

        Liked by 4 people

  2. Maria, Thank you very much for sharing these and for the link to my previous post. I listened to the entirety of audio #263 and I must say I’m in complete agreement with the comments of Paul Flynn and Mark Fitzpatrick. James White’s actions are troubling. While his dialogues certainly cannot be labeled as ecumenical in the same sense that Colson’s and Packer’s “Evangelical and Catholics Together” project was, it’s an alarming first step. I can only speculate that brother White has become so enamored with Islam because of his studies that he made some very poor decisions, continues to defend them, and boasts that he will continue on this pathway.

    I have made the comparisons before but can anyone imagine a Spurgeon, Lloyd-Jones, R.C. Sproul, John MacArthur, or a Paul Washer espousing “interfaith dialogue aimed at finding common ground” with a Muslim Imam or any other false religionist? Or the apostle, Paul? Or most importantly, the Lord, Jesus Christ? The idea is ludicrous which is why White’s behavior is so disturbing.

    I have recommended several books about Catholicism by White in previous posts as well as his book on KJV 1611-Onlyism. All of that material was very good. But I don’t know if I can recommend his materials or website going forward in light of this controversy. I say that with hesitancy because I would probably not be in 100% agreement with any preacher or teacher if I listened to them long enough. We must be tolerant of secondary differences. But this error by White opens his witness and the witness of those who support him to great confusion, as Flynn and Fitzgerald point out.

    Liked by 4 people

    • Tom, I’m grateful for your insight and agree, especially about the issue of confusion and his unwillingness to be corrected. I visited his church’s website and can’t find any statement about the controversy; will visit again cause maybe I missed it. At first I didn’t want to look at all of this but it isn’t wise to remain ignorant but to try to help.

      Liked by 4 people

      • Thanks, Maria. I agree we shouldn’t bury our head in the sand over this issue as disagreeable as it may be. This is one of this “little things” that could potentially have very serious ramifications in the church if not confronted. Evangelicals are already dialoguing regularly with Catholics. And recently with Mormons (Glenn Beck makes appearances on TBN and at Christian gatherings). And now Muslim Imams?

        Liked by 2 people

  3. I have followed both sides of the controversy, and in particular Brannon Howse. I’ve also listened to others who seemed to have followed Brannon Howse’s lead (or on their own) in vilifying Dr. White. I have not watched the Megiddo videos. Dr. White has been debating Muslims, using the debates to present a clear gospel to the Muslim community for a long time. To say that he has followed Rick Warren’s lead is completely false. Dr. White has said many times the Christ is the only way to salvation and NOT the Muslim faith.

    Comments made by Dr. White in the recent dialogue (not a formal debate) were taken completely out of context and used to completely trash Dr. White, with professing ‘Christians’ calling him a ‘useful idiot’. In particular, Dr. White posited that ISIS does not represent ALL of Islam, but was misquoted as stating ‘ISIS is not Islam’, out of context. I listened to the dialogue. Dr. White is NOT one of those who states that Islam is completely a ‘religion of peace’, nor is he of the opinion that ALL Muslims want to establish their religion throughout the world.The professing Christians completely vilifying Dr. White ought to be ashamed of themselves.

    I am not a Dr. White ‘groupie’, but having worked very closely with Muslims for several years, though not at present. I trained militaries in Abu Dhabi, Bahrain, and Kuwait in the utilization of several communications systems that were bought from a U.S. company. I also helped train and stand up ‘New’ Iraqi Army in 2003/2004 after the old one was disbanded and the Coalition was helping with the rebuilding of the country. I am absolutely convinced that there are Muslims who do NOT want to overthrow America and establish Islam throughout the world.

    While I was in the ‘business’ of eradicating terrorism for quite some time in the military, and while there are specific terrorists I would advocate eradicating, there are also Muslims I met and with whom I worked who are just humans like me who follow a different religion. They need the gospel as much as anyone apart from Christ and I have not only had opportunities to share my faith with them, I have also supped with some of them and their families.

    Indeed there is room for compassion and charity in this situation, and we certainly cannot hope to successfully share our faith with ANYONE with anyone in an adversarial manner.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dan, for all of us to get a more complete history, here is the video of Dr. White and Imam Qadhi’s dialogue, Part 2, which happened at the Memphis Islamic Center. It was posted by the Center because Dr. White was a guest there. He didn’t post this himself, likely because of this, and has answered objections elsewhere.

      Thank you, Dan, for explaining your own history. Thank you for serving and for your insight! Lord bless you!

      Liked by 1 person

    • I think that you are missing the point, first of all, no one in here is calling James W. an idiot that would be unChrist like. 2nd the Bible clearly warns of inviting a false teacher to present their false teachings as seen in 2 John 1:10 which says, 10 If anyone comes to you and does not bring this teaching, do not receive him into your home, and don’t say, “Welcome,” to him; 11 for the one who says, “Welcome,” to him shares in his evil works.

      We have a Christian (James White) who has invited a Muslim that preaches an antichrist message and doesn’t even correct him or debate him but instead allows for the flock to ingest poisonous doctrine. He is endangering church members or people that might not have the Holy Spirit yet and could be persuaded to become a Muslim.

      The Muslim in the video painted Islam in a pretty picture but that is further from the truth. The Qur’an rejects Jesus as the Son of God, being God and denies Jesus’ crucifixion.
      Whoever agrees with what James White is doing has rejected God’s Word and the Truth. Either you obey scripture or you don’t. The Bible clearly says that in the last days many will depart from the truth and we are seeing it happen before our eyes.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I didn’t say anyone in here was calling Dr. White names. That was other ‘Christians’. I was just sharing personal encounters with Muslims and decrying professing Christians who maligned Dr. White. And BTW, your 2 John passage is in reference to the ‘deceivers’ who arose WITHIN the church who did not confess Christ had come in the flesh – early gnostics. Am in the middle of a Bible study in 1, 2, 3 John and Jude. I will listen to the Memphis dialog. i do know that a ‘dialogue’ is exactly what was intended and not a formal debate.

        Liked by 1 person

        • 2 John applies to anyone bringing a different gospel or false teachings into someone’s home or Christian gathering. The Qur’an declares that Jesus is not the Son of God, that is doctrines of demons. Interpretation has two aspects, the plain meaning of the text and its application for today.

          Liked by 2 people

          • Spaniardviii, I don’t think that Dan is missing the point. Also, the original context of Scripture is of first importance and then comes applications, right?

            That said, Dan is a seasoned veteran (warhorse) in spiritual battles. You are an ardent younger man. You both should both be heard and neither should be dismissed.

            Liked by 2 people

          • Sir, I suppose you could interpret it that way, but there was a very specific context at hand. That aside, there are dialogues and there are debates. A dialogue can be intended to merely explain/discuss specific topics/matters – to educate and allow the listener come his own conclusion. A Christian hearing about a false religion from one of it’s followers need only examine it according to scripture and come to the right conclusion. That Dr. White did not refute the Islamists argument on the spot is not necessarily a bad thing. I cannot pass judgment n Dr. White. I’ve done the same thing at times, merely presented the Christian case and put the matter in God’s capable hands. Neither will I pass judgment on those who have judged Dr. White, even if I know they have judged wrongly. In this case I know that Dr. White has been wrongly judged and specifically how and by whom. My duty is to pray for all concerned.

            Liked by 2 people

    • Here’s the thing: Dr. White is being critiqued by many different men of God saying virtually the same things as they see in this dialogue. Are they ALL getting their notes from Brannon Howse or MacArthur? How does White know where these men are getting their impressions from? Could it be, like the man I am watching now who is a “fanboy” of White’s, that they are getting their impressions directly from the conference video? The man I’m watching has evangelized Muslims and has spoken about White’s soft approach to presenting the Gospel to Muslims. He showed the part of the conference video where White is agreeing by the shake of his head “yes” (twice) that its wrong for a Christian to give Muslim girls the Gospel! Dr. White spends too much time defending himself and his approach by “congratulating” himself and putting down his critics. I cannot picture Paul Flynn being guilty of the things that White presumed of those sharing their concerns about his dialogue. It appears that Dr. White is not one to be corrected! Even if he is right on all points his revilings does not make him one to be sympathized with. Even his “fanboy” is not sympathetic and is expressing concern for the pride he sees in him.

      Liked by 2 people

      • Sherry, I went to the website for his home church again and couldn’t find a thing. His fellow elders are the men to whom he is directly accountable. I hope and pray they will confront him for troubling fellow Christians. If we get too friendly with those we ought to be convincing, as Dr. White has done, we will stumble and seem to agree with error, as when he nodded about avoiding handing Muslim girls tracts.

        Liked by 1 person

    • From the letter: Given that Dr. Qadhi and I did not view ourselves as being “joined” in any fashion,..
      The title of the conference and the mention of being kindred spirits might have tricked White’s critics into thinking he was unequally yoked, no?

      Liked by 1 person

    • A must read, in my opinion. I have also watched the video of the session in the church. It seemed to me to be a respectful dialogue, as advertised, that intentionally avoided debating.

      Liked by 2 people

      • Dan, yes, this statement is important, revealing his intentions with the dialogue – it should be required reading. But may I ask what you think about Dr. White’s use of “kindred spirits”? I believe he has stumbled despite his intentions and has scandalized the Church. We need to pray for him. All of this is reminiscent of the scandal that happened when Dr. MacArthur said that one could be saved though taking the mark of the Beast, in response to a question from an audience.

        Liked by 1 person

        • That was a HOT one. What he DIDN’T mean was a ‘kindred spirit’ in terms of ‘spirituality’, or some sort of Rick Warranesque Crislam/universalism. What I believe he meant was they shared the intensity of faith and devotion to the religions they represented in the dialogue. There was demonstrated respect toward each other as consistent conservative members of their respective religions.

          I didn’t know about Dr. MacArthur’s comment about the MOTB so I looked it up. All he said is that in the latter days of the tribulation, if one accepts the mark it is still possible that a person could be redeemed. It would be a great sin, yes, but is it the ‘unpardonable’ one?

          If he stumbled on that one, I don’t know. Others take the same position as Dr. John and among them a frequent guest of Brannon Howse’s and for the same reasons.

          Both are very similar. Frankly, Some would damn me to hell for NOT becoming angry at either man. When minds that operate on a totally different level make what to them is a perfectly logical statement, those of us who think at a level that seems unable/unwilling to understand what has been said take great offense. Emotions get in the way of stepping back and examining just what was meant.

          Liked by 1 person

          • Dan, yes, they demonstrated respect to eachother, and I believe that Dr. White did defend the faith, the Trinity and the Atonement.

            About the issue of the MOTB – first time I’ve seen an acronym for this! – my husband and I are Reformed Baptists who believe the Bible teaches an historical approach to prophecy. As a former Catholic under the rule of Antichrist, did I take the mark – was I given the mark? In that case, it is not only possible but fact that we can repent from the “sign of the cross” in ashes or in oil on the forehead and right hand. Usually I don’t mention these things but “pursue the things that make for peace,” the essentials about Jesus Christ’s Person and Finished Work. But others are free to discuss what they believe is Biblical, so I should have the freedom in love.

            Back to Dr. White – his outspokenness reminds me of Luther’s and probably we aren’t going to change his tone, but it sometimes does sting. We all need to grow. I wish he could see that others are evangelizing Muslims and respect other Christians a bit more. But they aren’t respecting him. Some DO indeed promote fear of the people whom we must evangelize – he’s right about this. The Lord must see us through this crisis.

            Liked by 1 person

            • And he will. This might well have been the first time such a dialogue has taken place in the public square. I know it has at the personal level because I have been there. And it has been profitable in several ways. And I don’t think you ‘took the mark’ as a Roman Catholic. 🙂 And if you did, and I am ignorant a out such things, you are proof that it wasn’t the unpardonable sin. May God richly bless you and yours!

              Liked by 2 people

              • Yes, He will! Right, Dan, all of this happened in a sense before the eyes of the world, while some evangelization of Muslim peoples happens where only the Lord and a very few people have witnessed it. Thank you for your kindness and involvement with a difficult subject! Bless you and yours also and keep fighting the good fight!

                Liked by 1 person

    • I forgot to say: in this “unequal yoke” rebuttal by Dr. White, I agree with him. He made a sweeping assumption though: “…but that kind of context is normally ignored by the critics. It fits the “meme” better for people to assume it was a Sunday morning service and an Imam was invited to preach the sermon…” as if all those who have concerns are ignoring facts IN ORDER TO DECEIVE the brethren. Turning the tables, as Dr. White has done “consistently,” against his critics is a tactic most people do when they have no better defense for their actions. Dr. White knows how to defend the faith without degrading its opponents but he seems to lacks that wisdom when defending himself.

      Perhaps our brother is in need of a retreat with just him and God…

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Brothers and sisters, a final comment from me – if you are still listening! May the Lord Jesus Christ help us all to be discerning! In publishing this post and attempting to answer comments, I’ve been way out of my depth.

    Ephesians 4
    11 And He gave some as apostles, and some as prophets, and some as evangelists, and some as pastors and teachers, 12 for the equipping of the saints for the work of service, to the building up of the body of Christ; 13 until we all attain to the unity of the faith, and of the knowledge of the Son of God, to a mature man, to the measure of the stature which belongs to the fullness of Christ. 14 As a result, we are no longer to be children, tossed here and there by waves and carried about by every wind of doctrine, by the trickery of men, by craftiness in deceitful scheming; 15 but speaking the truth in love, we are to grow up in all aspects into Him who is the head, even Christ, 16 from whom the whole body, being fitted and held together by what every joint supplies, according to the proper working of each individual part, causes the growth of the body for the building up of itself in love.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Dr. White’s ministry cannot be found to be biblical. Nowhere are we called upon to “debate” in the classic style as used by JW. We are called to preach the Gospel, not find common ground with our arch enemies. You will find no debating with Paul or Peter or any other NT and especially is it not found being practiced by the Lord Jesus. Christ dealt with the Pharisees most often in a very short, direct manner. Today’s Christian may think He was “unloving” or “disrespectful” of those He rebuked. The precise opposite is the case. You don’t truly love someone if you don’t tell them the truth no matter how it hurts or “unloving” it may sound. There are over forty instances of the Lord Jesus strongly rebuking the religious elites of His day with many of them ending with His detractors seeking His death.

    As long as JW and men like him take it upon themselves to “debate” others in the name of “preaching the Gospel” there will be the current end result: compromise and denial of the Lord Jesus (that’s what compromise is, denial). This formal debate nonsense is unbiblical and should be portrayed as such. “Preach the Word” will never equal religion.

    Darrel

    Liked by 1 person

    • Darrel, somewhere I heard it said that Paul’s most eloquent preaching, among the Athenians on Mars Hill, was the least fruitful. I think there’s something to this. It’s a glorious sermon but he quoted a Greek poet.

      I appreciate your Biblical strong comment.

      Liked by 1 person

    • So we haved to be ‘called’ to have an open discussion or debate about our faith? If that’s true, I guess we should stop witnessing altogether. You would say that’s a nutso comment, but what are we doing in our witnessing to another person?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Please show us where in Scripture the debate scenario as set up by Dr. White is validated or even hinted that it is a godly endeavor. Your opening statement is terribly condescending and you know better, or at least you should.

        Like

        • Sir, I believe it was you who intimated we have to be ‘called’ in some way to formally debate our faith. No need to imply what you think my attitude was in my comment, Sir. It was an honest question. My main point was that every time we share the gospel we dialogue and/or debate our faith, albeit not in a formal setting. As for debates in the Bible that look like what Dr. white does, you could get close (Paul on Mars Hill), but is that the real issue here? Dr. White has clearly presented the gospel to audiences all over the world in debTe settings. I can only imagine how many listeners’ hearts have been opened by God to hear.

          I am not defending everything Dr.White says or does, but I do hope that the dialogue in Memphis and Dr. White’s debating skill serve to advance the gospel.

          Liked by 2 people

  6. I have thought on this because I like Dr. White and learn a lot from his teachings. I like the debates he has as long as he is doing it in the defense of the faith. This was not such a time. I do believe we should love our neighbors even if they are Muslim, Mormon, JW or whatever but we also need to take care to remember that they are of the antichrist religions and are antichrists-no debating about it! And no compromising. We don’t want to “love” our neighbors into hell. And if they don’t receive our gospel message then leave it at that.

    What is most disturbing is that awhile ago I unsubscribed from his A&O YT channel because it was getting to be more about him defending himself and doing it in a reviling manner that his Christian maturity suffered in my eyes. He should know by now he is going to get his critics. Learn from them and move on, Dr. White! Go back to defending the faith! Equip us to do the same, sir!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sherry, your standards for Dr. White are high and they should be. None of us should stay where we are but grow, and sometimes growing involves being corrected by fellow believers who are led by the Spirit to do this but don’t have as much training. Thank you for your thoughtful comment!

      Liked by 1 person

      • I don’t think they are high standards. I can easily forgive him for this. I expect the very same from myself-not to be reviling when reviled. I know its not easy but its what we are told to do. But, yes, if its a high standard it should be because he is a teacher in his ministry.

        Have a blessed night, big sis!
        Maranatha! (I heard that Christians shouldn’t say this…gonna go find out why…)

        Liked by 1 person

        • Little sister, we should have these standards for ourselves first and then others. We are ambassadors for Christ. Even though we still must know, “Who is adequate for these things?”

          Maranatha? Please let me know what is being said. How sad!

          Lord bless you – stand firm!

          Liked by 1 person

  7. Dan, were you called to salvation? Then you were just as “called” to preach the Gospel. Perhaps not from a pulpit, or a soap box, maybe without any formal manmade education, maybe just a guy who likes to glorify his Savior and speak of Him. As for Mars Hill, who was Paul’s debate opponent? There was none. As for Dr. White preaching the Gospel, that is the issue here and now and it seems that he is close to complete derailment. Many are the popular preacher of our day who have gone off the deep end, but I spare you the list, it is long and quite unpopular to expose those who teach error who formerly taught at least some truth.

    I used to visit White’s web site often and listen as much as I could right up until the last debate I heard with him and a muslim who was insistent that Jesus Christ was not the Son of God and that Jesus never claimed that He was. White’s retort was weak, inadequate, compromising, to the point that the “victor” of this part of the debate was hands down in the corner of the muslim. I heard no Scripture from White, only his version of logic that could not convince any one that water was wet. Did he have a bad day? I don’t know, but I do know that when the character and attributes of the Lord Jesus are brought into question that the Holy Spirit does not leave a man of God without the proper answers. It’s always difficult to come to terms with the fact that the person in whom you put so much trust does not, in the end, deserve it. Is White such a man? Time will tell (us), but God already knows. Public repentance would be a good place to start since what has been seen of late is there for the world to see. The Lord has His own way of squashing a man’s pride, especially those that are born again. The question still remains unanswered, where in Scripture are we told to debate as Dr. White has taken upon himself to do? It’s rude to let questions go unanswered———–and no, we are not debating.

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Maria & Sherry,
    Go to the A & O website, click on the “chat” tab found across the top of that page. It will take you another page, scroll down and “contact form” at the lower right side.

    I sent JW a note yesterday. I doubt he will ever read it, but it was sent, nevertheless.

    Thank God for both of you and all the others who are unafraid to speak the truth amongst seemingly overwhelming opponents. Don’t stop.

    Darrel

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Shameful of this Pastor!! The FALSE PAGANISM OCCULT-IDEOLOGY of islam is NOT a religion PERIOD!!

    The FALSE PAGAN moon god allah-satan baal is NOT a god and NOT the god of ABRAHAM / ISAAC and JACOB!!

    United We Stand with Israel-Yisrael and our Judeo-Christian Nation United States of America, Divided We FALL!! I am Pro-Israel-Yisrael / Pro-Christian and Jewish People / Pro-USA Capitalism and Constitution / PRO-LIFE!!

    Please Pray for our Judeo-Christian Nation United States of America and Israel-Yisrael Everyday!! “Pray Without Ceasing.” ( 1 Thessalonians 5:17 KJV )!!

    God Bless all my Sisters and Brothers in Christ Jesus-Yeshua and Your Families and Friends!!

    I Love you all Everyone through Jesus-Yeshua Christ, because HE LOVED 💕 EVERYONE FIRST!!

    Love 💕 Always and Shalom ( Peace ) Everyone, YSIC \o/

    Kristi Ann

    Liked by 2 people

        • Yes, we should be knowledgeable about it. Dan, you’re circling back to ask the same question we have already answered. Not in the church and not without defense of the Deity of Christ. To not defend is to deny. Would John have asked Cerinthus to speak to the assembled saints?

          Liked by 1 person

          • That was judgment call, and I can understand both sides of the argument. It was in a church building (not a church ‘service’). Fact. At the same time there was more ‘gospel’ presented than in many a megachurch where sin is talked about as just our ‘mistakes’ (if sin is mentioned at all), by boys playing at being pastors wearing skinny jeans (or maybe torn up jeans) and t-shirts, wearing Mickey Mouse hats (true story) skilled only in narcigesis, telling their deceived flocks that Jesus died for their best life now or their dream destiny, not even getting CLOSE to the true gospel!
            Nothing personal………….

            Like

            • Dan, people who are skilled in debate and argument use various tactics, such as, focusing on an opponent’s character instead of their argument, or trying to make an opponent’s argument look foolish by showing what would happen if its premise were taken too far. Somehow, here, with your talk of megachurch pastors, I think you’re taking the focus off of James White and Yasir Qadhi’s collaboration. Megachurches have their own problems – they are not what we’re examining here.

              Like

              • Collabotation for what, exactly? Devious planning to discuss the similarities and differences of their respective faiths? You meant to say I was taking the focus off of James White ‘serious and grave error’ instead of his having presented more gospel to a room fill of Muslims than s heard in many Christian churches on Sunday morning, Food formthiught. .. . .

                Like

      • This muslim imam is muslim brotherhood member and Sympathizer!! he calls Christians and Jewish People Filthy and he said Imam preaching theft, rape and murder of Christians and Jews in the USA!!

        Muslims are NAZIS – Struggle ( Jihad, Islam ) same as Struggle ( Mein Kampf, NAZI Germany ) – Both Different FALSE PAGANISM OCCULT-IDEOLOGIES, same / evil / satanic / demonic Groups!! Islam is an Occult-Ideology– / False Paganism religion!!

        The False Paganism Occult-Ideology of islam stared 630 A.D. in mecca by a False prophet muhammad!! The thy All worship idols and FALSE gods!!

        ( Exodus 20:3 KJV ) “Thou shalt have No other gods before ME.”!!

        ( Joshua 24:15 KJV ) “And if it seem evil unto you to Serve the LORD, Choose you this day whom ye will Serve; whether the gods which your fathers served that were on the other side of the flood, or the gods of the Amorites, in whose land ye dwell: but as for me and My House, We Will Serve the LORD.”!!

        ( Deuteronomy 5:7 KJV ) “Thou shalt have None other gods before ME.”!!

        Please Pray for our Judeo-Christian Nation United States of America and Israel-Yisrael Everyday!! “Pray Without Ceasing.” ( 1 Thessalonians 5:17 KJV )!!

        Love ❤ Always and Shalom ( Peace ), YSIC \o/

        Kristi Ann

        Liked by 2 people

      • Well Dan, with this comment, it seems you are now in the same category [sarcasm] as Dr. White. You liked my comment on the first post, I assumed you were sincere. Well, now I’m in that category. Thanks. Once more, let’s let God take care of this and go back to being civil with our brothers and sisters.

        Liked by 1 person

  10. The truth about islam
    They hate the Lord Jesus Christ
    Jesus Christ is not the only begotten Son of God to them
    There is no such thing as ‘substitutionary atonement’
    No one can bear the punishment for another man’s sins, therefore Jesus could not be a Savior
    They do not think that any non-muslim is a real human, but fodder for them to enslave and/or kill with impunity
    Woman have no respect nor rights as a person but are considered mere property, like a car or a home, or a slave
    The name of their false god is allah, who does not breathe, speak, think, or live and exists only as a figment of
    their imagination
    Their leader, Muhammad was a pedophile and homosexual and they practice both of these abominations today
    but will not admit it
    They are masters in the art of lying and will say and do anything to achieve their goals no matter who gets in their way
    They lie when they claim to be children of Abraham and therefore worship the same God as he did—the Lord never recognized Ismael as the heir of Abraham
    They further lie when they claim to worship the “same God” as Christians which is impossible since they do not recognize nor worship the Lord Jesus Christ
    They lie further by claiming to be a religion of peace, when murder precedes them and follows them wherever they are found

    Good rule of thumb when listening to any muslim is that everything they say is a lie

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sayng that everything a Muslim says is a lie either breaks the ‘stupid’ scale, flies in the face of intelligent thoughtas does placing all Muslims in the same basket. Some of them are like that, but many are not. I know I lived with some Muslims for over a year and had other dealings with them off and on for a different two year period. You kind of get to know which sort of Muslim they are.

      Like

  11. Here’s what you said: The FALSE PAGANISM OCCULT-IDEOLOGY of islam is NOT a religion PERIOD!!.
    I asked if you had a dictionary because Islam, Buddhism, Mormonism, Sufiism, etc., are, along with Christinity, religions. Maybe you didn’t mean what your words said.

    Like

    • Dan, I know you were addressing this comment to Kristi Ann, but I need to say that you may not realize what your own words imply: “the faith once delivered to the saints” isn’t one of many religions but the Truth. You want us to be precise with language, okay, but let’s not only be precise but truthful.

      Like

        • Dan, the faith once delivered to the saints – the glorious Gospel of Jesus Christ – is no more one religion among many than Almighty God – the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ – is one god among many.

          Religion is the practice of our faith, as James explained,

          James 1:27 Pure and undefiled religion before God and the Father is this: to visit orphans and widows in their trouble, and to keep oneself unspotted from the world.

          Like

  12. Having read on your blog words to the effect that you had ‘issues’ with JW but would not voice them because they were just your opinion, and yet you go above and beyond (reason) to defend a man who has made an ally out of a satanic minion (antichrist), so which is it? Is this a “have my cake and eat it, too” thing? You are a wonderful disciple————–of James White, you make excuses for everyone and everything (muslims included). Was there ever a time when the integrity of the Word of God and the exaltation of the Lord Jesus above all others was paramount in your mind? Maybe in times past, but where did it go? No one can see it now. What has been seen are classic satanic tricks, misleading, obscure, and off-topic questions; constant changing of the subject; deflection of glaring truth by more lies; flattery of self and/or another to gain a perceived advantage (that works all too often); flattery of a ‘detractor’ to disarm his defenses and good sense; re-writing circumstances to fit the defense offered; totally ignoring the truth of Scripture in multiple ways (re-write it, ignore it, ‘does not apply in this situation’, or place one’s self above it with impunity). Master White has taught you well.

    Perhaps my words anger you. But they are meant as a wake up call, an attempt to remove the blinders over your eyes and plugs in your ears. It’s sad to see anyone caught up in a cult. I was snared by a cult in my youth, before I was saved (though I thought I was saved) and the residual effects can still be seen today, some 50 years later. So my plea for you, Dan, is to wake up, repent of the evil you’ve been caught in, and disavow yourself from it’s leader. May it please the Lord to open your eyes.

    Darrel

    Liked by 2 people

    • Dan: I’m am responding to Darrel’s comment of 7/20, 8:50am. I’ve have tried to get this discussion to be civil and I did not want to add to the negativity. However, I must agree with Darrel. Who are you? What are you? I don’t feel any Christian love and compassion for the other commenters from you. Your civility and support for Dr. White is wrong. I have seen a youtube video posted by muslimbychoice that uses comments by Dr. White to argue against Christian James Wood’s warnings about Sharia. Something is wrong here. I think you and Dr. White are very wrong.

      Liked by 2 people

      • By now I have researched every argument out there that has been made to ‘prove’ James White grievously erred. I have investigated all of them, examined scripture in context, consulted commentaries, searched for other comments concerning Memphis, and shared information I have found, I thought would be benificial to us all, but I have not personally made a judgment call, and there seems to be an online consensus that I am wrong for not having joined the bandwagon. I have grown terribly weary of it all. I do have one more thing to post at my place. It’s a a couple if questions asled of an actual mssionary living in Mosul.

        Like

Please share your thoughts!

