A little comic relief about the President (updated with wise counsel)


.

A young friend messaged us about her day at work at a dry cleaner’s. Here is her report on an “impossible” customer:

“She was bragging about her brother owning the biggest laundromat and also cleans Trump’s clothes that come out spotless, and was very not nice about everything and couldn’t understand why our company can’t take all stains out. Man I hope she doesn’t come back! She also threatened to write about us in the newspaper – she said she works for the tribune…”

Pray for our friend to have patience, and for all those in authority who must govern in difficult times! And remember too, to take your daily dose of laughter.

Our sister Scarlett made this comment and I believe it is important to highlight here:

“Maria, I know you are trying to lighten things up. I too have visited ‘that other blog’, and as for me, am frustrated and saddened by most of what I read. I will not support it any longer.

“Jesus said, ‘If a house is divided against itself, that house will not be able to stand.’ Mark 3:25. I see this ‘house’, the America I live in being divided and torn apart by evil forces, pitting one side against another. We must remember that prophecy of the scripture will be fulfilled, and it is being. There will indeed be, at some point in time, arise a one world government, Satan has been slowly plotting and planning and putting in place his key players. This does not necessarily mean that as some are saying, President Trump is one of those players. I am shocked at the horrible things that are being said. To compare him to Hitler is not something that should come out of the mouth of one calling themselves a Christian.

“Like you, I am praying for peace, but must keep reminding myself of Hebrews 11, and that this country is not my home, and I am just passing through, looking for a country not built by hands who’s builder and maker is God.

“May the Good Lord help us to remain calm and get our focus off all this discord and right back on Jesus Christ, our Redeemer and Author and Finisher of our faith. I’m taking a ‘time out’ to spend more time with Him.

“Lord bless you as you go…”

.

13 thoughts on “A little comic relief about the President (updated with wise counsel)

  1. Maria, I know you are trying to lighten things up. I too have visited “that other blog”, and as for me, am frustrated and saddened by most of what I read. I will not support it any longer.
    Jesus said, “If a house is divided against itself, that house will not be able to stand.” Mark 3:25. I see this “house”, the America I live in being divided and torn apart by evil forces, pitting one side against another. We must remember that prophecy of the scripture will be fulfilled, and it is being. There will indeed be, at some point in time, arise a one world government, Satan has been slowly plotting and planning and putting in place his key players. This does not necessarily mean that as some are saying, President Trump is one of those players. I am shocked at the horrible things that are being said. To compare him to Hitler is not something that should come out of the mouth of one calling themselves a Christian.
    Like you, I am praying for peace, but must keep reminding myself of Hebrews 11, and that this country is not my home, and I am just passing through, looking for a country not built by hands who’s builder and maker is God.
    May the Good Lord help us to remain calm and get our focus off all this discord and right back on Jesus Christ, our Redeemer and Author and Finisher of our faith. I’m taking a “time out” to spend more time with Him.
    Lord bless you as you go…

    Liked by 2 people

      • Maria, you don’t have to post this, but I just wanted to tell you that I posted this on that “other blog” in response to what he said to you:

        “The One World Government will come. It has been etched in stone by the scripture which cannot lie or be set aside. This anti-Christ government will not lead all the flock off the cliff, because some of us are standing on the Lord’s faithful promises, one of which is:
        Psalm 91, ” He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.

        2 I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust.

        3 Surely he shall deliver thee from the snare of the fowler, and from the noisome pestilence.

        4 He shall cover thee with his feathers, and under his wings shalt thou trust: his truth shall be thy shield and buckler.

        5 Thou shalt not be afraid for the terror by night; nor for the arrow that flieth by day;

        6 Nor for the pestilence that walketh in darkness; nor for the destruction that wasteth at noonday.

        7 A thousand shall fall at thy side, and ten thousand at thy right hand; but it shall not come nigh thee.

        8 Only with thine eyes shalt thou behold and see the reward of the wicked.

        9 Because thou hast made the Lord, which is my refuge, even the most High, thy habitation;

        10 There shall no evil befall thee, neither shall any plague come nigh thy dwelling.

        11 For he shall give his angels charge over thee, to keep thee in all thy ways.

        12 They shall bear thee up in their hands, lest thou dash thy foot against a stone.

        13 Thou shalt tread upon the lion and adder: the young lion and the dragon shalt thou trample under feet.

        14 Because he hath set his love upon me, therefore will I deliver him: I will set him on high, because he hath known my name.

        15 He shall call upon me, and I will answer him: I will be with him in trouble; I will deliver him, and honour him.

        16 With long life will I satisfy him, and shew him my salvation.

        Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts!

