SIH’s Verse Of The Day


No intro needed from me, just a thank you to Rob Barkman for posting this.

Settled In Heaven Blog

SIHs HALTAL ICON Master VOTDPhilippians 3:7-9 But whatever were gains to me I now consider loss for the sake of Christ. What is more, I consider everything a loss because of the surpassing worth of knowing Christ Jesus my Lord, for whose sake I have lost all things. I consider them garbage, that I may gain Christ and be found in him, not having a righteousness of my own that comes from the law, but that which is through faith inChrist—the righteousness that comes from God on the basis of faith.

View original post

2 thoughts on “SIH’s Verse Of The Day

  1. This is one of the verses that kept going through my mind as I tossed out all that blasphemous, but much loved, X Mass decorations. It was hard because I made the vast majority of the things. It was my year-round hobby. This verse kept my tears back and when all was done and the house was cleaned out of all that other “Jesus” birthday stuff I had joy of heart knowing God was pleased. What a patient God! And I’m very thankful to Him for this verse that kept me going in the right direction when all of the X Mass lies was still a doubt in my mind or it came to getting rid of quilts and angel tree toppers that I had made. He has led me into all truth since concerning the pagan/papist “holy” day. Its been 10 years now and I haven’t regretted it a bit! I’m so set free of that bondage! \o/

    Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts!

