Quote of the day – Dave Hunt


.

It’s sad that political correctness seems to rule the day. When it comes to Islam, we must be politically correct; when it comes to Catholicism, we must be politically correct. Rather let someone go to hell than offend their feelings. There is something really sad out there, Tom. Christians don’t think—we don’t recognize that truth is truth. It is black and white; you can’t compromise, you don’t dialogue with God, you don’t re-negotiate with God. The Bible has made it very clear exactly what the gospel is. It’s a matter of justice. God is the one who makes the rules. He created this universe; He created us. We’re going to have to go His way, and Jesus said, “I am the way, the truth, and the life; no man comes to the Father but by me.” But these people think that’s too narrow minded.

Dave Hunt

Quoted in: Francis Chan Rebukes Mike Gendron?

Original source: More Sparks Between Catholics and Evangelicals

Found through: Francis Chan’s spiritual blindness

.

6 thoughts on “Quote of the day – Dave Hunt

  1. Oh yes Maria! This is the truth…let us speak the truth one to another. The Lord Jesus said he came not to bring peace, but a sword. And if there is anything that riles people up, it’s the Truth and that Name above every Name….one way or another. My neighbor, a Buddhist and a lot of other things flew off at me one day, and said, “That man on the Cross didn’t change anything”, and started to walk off. I said, “Please wait a minute” I gave her my testimony. I added, “The world will accept anything but Jesus”.
    It’s true. The world will………but we embrace Him with all we are, because He’s all we have….or need.
    Blessings in the Lord,
    Scarlett

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks, Maria. I’ve listened to one of Dave Hunt’s lectures regarding Catholicism on You Tube and enjoyed it quite a bit. This week I received his book, A Woman Rides the Beast, and look forward to reading it.

    Referring to an earlier discussion we had, Hunt also tried to find a “middle ground” between Calvinism and Arminianism and wrote the book, “What Love is This? Calvinism’s Misrepresentation of God.” I haven’t read it and I don’t endorse it but I thought you’d be interested. His debate with Reformed apologist, James White, who I respect a lot, is on You Tube but I don’t have enough interest to listen for 70 minutes.
    https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=dave+hunt+vs+james+white

    Liked by 2 people

    • Tom, while I respect our godly brother who has gone to be with the Lord, I believe he was wrong to see the doctrines of grace as a holdover from Roman Catholicism because Augustine believed them. I could say more but respect all who truly love and obey the Lord.
      I won’t watch the debate – watching debates makes me anxious. Am already a nervous Nell.
      :0)

      Liked by 2 people

Please share your thoughts!

