The Beloved in His sufferings – how the Father was with Him to vindicate Him


.

Isaiah speaks of Christ’s ways, His sufferings, His attitude in the midst of suffering, and the Father’s vindication of Him. Isaiah gives God’s words of encouragement and instruction to those who love Him, and of warning to those who reject Him and walk in their own wicked ways,

Isaiah 50

The Lord God hath given me the tongue of the learned,
that I should know how to speak a word in season to him that is weary:
he wakeneth morning by morning,
he wakeneth mine ear to hear as the learned.
The Lord God hath opened mine ear,
and I was not rebellious, neither turned away back.
I gave my back to the smiters,
and my cheeks to them that plucked off the hair:
I hid not my face from shame and spitting.
For the Lord God will help me;
therefore shall I not be confounded:
therefore have I set my face like a flint,
and I know that I shall not be ashamed.
He is near that justifieth me; who will contend with me?
let us stand together:
who is mine adversary? let him come near to me.
Behold, the Lord God will help me;
who is he that shall condemn me?
lo, they all shall wax old as a garment;
the moth shall eat them up.

10 Who is among you that feareth the Lord,
that obeyeth the voice of his servant,
that walketh in darkness, and hath no light?
let him trust in the name of the Lord,
and stay upon his God.
11 Behold, all ye that kindle a fire,
that compass yourselves about with sparks:
walk in the light of your fire,
and in the sparks that ye have kindled.
This shall ye have of mine hand;
ye shall lie down in sorrow.

.

10 thoughts on “The Beloved in His sufferings – how the Father was with Him to vindicate Him

  1. Another encouraging post, thank you so much for sharing this.
    When we experience the trials of this life may we be reminded that Christ has also suffered, and not only that, He has been tempted in all ways such as we are yet without sin. Therefore we can boldly approach His throne of grace and ask for grace to help in our times of trial and temptation. There is never any reason for any genuine believer to seek for help from the world. God bless you:)

    Liked by 1 person

    • That is right, Eliza, there is never any reason for us to seek help from the world – I’ve done that and know it’s wrong and useless and a terrible witness. It is the equivalent of going to Egypt for help, vain and faithless. Yes, He suffered being tempted yet without sin and we can go to Him all the time and any time. There is always help for us – always!
      Maria

      Like

      • I have done likewise, and the Lord warned me that it was just like going to Egypt. So then I repented and determined in my heart to always trust Jesus Christ to deliver me or my loved ones from the evil one and the evil way. I have been crying out to Him recently for some hard trials in my life. He is faithful and always hears and answers prayer, praise the glorious name of Jesus Christ. Hallelujah! The trials are always for our benefit and growth in the grace and knowledge of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. God bless you:)

        Liked by 1 person

    • Some did have a different point of view. Their condemnation was worthless in the Father’s eyes – even though it looked like Christ had been abandoned, cursed. Some of them still believed they made their point after He was raised and seen by many witnesses.
      Yes, Jack, God’s Word is awesome – so grateful to have His view of everything!
      Maria

      Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts!

