Santa Is Dead


What one father experienced after being truthful with his small sons for the Lord’s sake. I laughed and cried. Thank you, RPCNA Covenanter!

Ephesians 6:4

And, ye fathers, provoke not your children to wrath: but bring them up in the nurture and admonition of the Lord.

RPCNA Covenanter

Just for you alls entertainment and encouragement. This is something I usually post around this time of year on the Puritanboard.com. It has been a few years and I don’t believe I have put it on a Blog post.

Here is a picture I love to post at this time of year.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/3b4/39903818/files/2014/12/img_1293-1.jpg

To explain why I appreciate it and put it into some context I will also share an old story of mine. I posted it a many years ago on the Puritanboard. I also think it is humorous and goes along with the picture.

Before I was married I purposed in my heart to never lie to kids about St. Nicholaus. My reasoning was this. If I told them a lie about Santa then who is to say that I am not lying about Jesus? So when I started having children I told them the truth. St. Nick was…

View original post 179 more words

4 thoughts on “Santa Is Dead

Please share your thoughts!

