For Catholic subscribers and visitors


.

As a former Catholic, it is important that I make this video available to you. I do this in obedience to the Lord and out of concern for you. Please give it a hearing,

Maria

.

1 Timothy 2:3-5

For this is good and acceptable in the sight of God our Saviour;

Who will have all men to be saved, and to come unto the knowledge of the truth.

For there is one God, and one mediator between God and men, the man Christ Jesus;

.

.

With gratitude to ChristianVoice08 YouTube Channel for uploading this video.

.

Faithful are the wounds of a friend; but the kisses of an enemy are deceitful.

Proverbs 27:6

.

15 thoughts on “For Catholic subscribers and visitors

  1. Great post and excellent video that I am sure will open up Catholic hearts to receive the Truth from The Holy Spirit. I f you don’t mind sharing, I would just like to know since you were a former Catholic how The Holy Spirit convicted you about the deception in Catholicism. thanks again,
    YHVH bless you sister,
    Jonathon

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi, Jonathon!

    Discernment about Catholicism happened over the years after the Lord saved me. Since I’m a reader, the Lord mostly used books to give me knowledge but also videos. The preaching in the churches we attended mostly showed only a future antichrist – someone like Nicholai Carpathia from the Left Behind books (a fictional character).

    Books, movies, videos that helped me see the truth about Rome:

    Harry Ironsides (read him years ago, don’t remember the book’s name, but as a former Catholic, it struck a chord with me; however I forgot most of the teaching until I saw it other places much later).
    Reading church history
    Reading about the lives of the Reformers and also some of their works, plus confessions of faith
    Reading passages from Foxe’s Book of Martyrs

    The biggest influences:

    The first thing I read that really spoke to me about these things was Timothy F. Kauffman’s Graven Bread: The Papacy, the Apparitions of Mary, and the Worship of the Bread of the Altar. He presents a very different view than I’d ever heard about the beast and the false prophet and the image of the beast. In looking for this book for you I discovered his website: Out of His mouth. I do not know much about this website, or Kauffman’s present work, but I did subscribe to it.
    Wylie’s inspiring history of the Waldensians. If you get a chance to read this, you will be amazed. You can get Kindle versions for just a couple bucks or free pdf versions. In Northern Italy and parts of France, the Waldensians (Valdois, Valdesi) suffered severe persecution over the centuries. Their colony in southern Italy (Calabria) was wiped out.
    Learning about the Huguenots of France!
    Alexander Hislop’s The Two Babylons was a huge help.
    F. Tupper Saussy’s Rulers of Evil – Useful Knowledge About Governing Bodies is very helpful and readable. I appreciated it a lot but the last sentence upset me.
    Charles Chiniquy’s book Fifty Years in the Church of Rome (wouldn’t recommend it but it was an eye-opener)
    Alan Lamont’s YouTube channel and some other YouTube channels. This is a man to pray for. He preaches the Gospel and explains the evils of this institution.
    Videos done by the Seventh Day Adventists on church history, published at various YouTube channels. However, I began to see that salvation wasn’t by grace alone through faith alone because of Christ alone to them, so I stopped going to these videos. Plus they didn’t really give me any help with dealing with the truth they presented other than changing our day of worship.
    A video by Richard Bennett called “Recovering the faith of Patrick that the Irish knew for 700 years” (lots of information about an unknown part of the history of God’s true church which has been distorted), and other videos on Catholicism produced by Berean Beacon and featuring him and Bill Mencarow
    Christmas Is A Lie YouTube Channel and webpage. This channel is fascinating and very informative, and the website is great too, though a little difficult to find your way around in. He has produced videos on Charles Dickens and A Christmas Carol and Scrooge, and Dr. Seuss and the Grinch, which show that these men, who made people who don’t celebrate Christmas look stupid or evil, were actually anti-Semitic. This channel frightened me away from both the celebration of Christmas and the Catholic Church. His videos aren’t easy to watch, because there is a lot to read on-screen, but I believe he is very knowledgeable – very helpful!

    Jonathon, I hope this is helpful. Giving my actual testimony is more difficult. I’ll just say that because of an event in my life that led to my not being able to “go to Communion”, the Lord began to deal with me, first to save me, and then to open my eyes to what Catholicism is. My husband and I are senior citizens. We both came to the Lord many years ago, fairly early in our marriage. At one point, I thought about returning to the Catholic Church because my Mother was a devoted Catholic and active in the Charismatic Renewal. The Lord did not let this happen because it wasn’t His will. Most of my family is Catholic, but also most of them are not active Catholics.

    Keep up the devoted work you do at your blog, be encouraged, stay in prayer and in Christian fellowship – because we are one body! God bless and keep you, and help you be the Christian, husband and dad you hope to be!

    In Yeshuah’s love,
    Maria

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thank you Maria. This is helpful. I have many friends and family members that are Catholic and i was curious how The Spirit directed you to the Truth. I Praise His holy Name that He did. He is definitely using you in a very special way. I know that I couldn’t by myself show them the Truth, only the Spirit of Truth must convict them but I want to do whatever I can to at least open the door without causing such an offense as to push them further away. I will check out these resources that you listed. The two Babylons is a great resource. I have also seen a few of the video’s that you spoke of. thank you so much for sharing. I will pray for The Spirit to give me direction as to how to approach those close to me. I just need to trust Him to guide me in each circumstance. He may want me to be still in certain situations until He works in them first. I really appreciate all that you do. You are very blessed!
      Thanks and Praise Yahshua Messiah,
      Jonahton

      Liked by 2 people

      • Jonathan, the Lord has been very patient with me, teaching me over a long period of time. He knows each of us in our weaknesses. My prayer for you is that you will learn more quickly and be established more quickly. Thank you for your kind words. I know you are following Him with all your heart, soul, mind, and strength. You too are very blessed. Thank you for being part of my blog. I’m thankful!
        I’ll pray…
        Maria

        Liked by 2 people

  3. HI Maria,
    This afternoon I am a bit under the weather and so I decided to really look around on your blog (in other words SIT and rest and not do any work) and I am so glad that I did. While I am not a Catholic I have friends and family who are. We lived in a place that was 99 percent Catholic and I attended a Catholic church. While I did question much of what they did – I never really understood how …deceived the Catholic system was until now. I’m shocked but I’m glad to know the truth so that perhaps I can warn others. I have a question-is the Anglican Church a part of the Catholic church? It is difficult to find a church here in Japan and sometimes I go to an Anglican church. The pastor and his wife are lovely, The first time I went there he said-I believe the Holy Spirit sent you. He was correct because I prayed about which church to go to and was directed there. I know the Lord has work for me there. I guess perhaps I need to study up on their doctrine. I don’t intend to “join” their church officially but I do know there is something for me to do there. Anyhow- I appreciate your blog. Thank you. I don’t know if you know but I have another blog besides my “Japan” blog. In the left sidebar on my Japan blog in my blog roll links section is a link called Ordinary Faith- that’s my other blog. It’s rather new…but that is where I will write about my faith and things that concern it.

    God Bless you sister!

    Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts!

